Silhouette of a Street Sweeper

Fueled with enthusiasm, I drove hurriedly to Souq Waqif after dropping my daughters to school and my wife to office.  I checked the time, 7:00a.m.  I still have a lot of time to shoot before proceeding to office.  It was first day of Ramadan and our office timing is from 9:00a.m. – 2:00p.m.

Frustration almost ate me up; I roamed around but could not see anything that interests me.  There are very few people moving around mostly the sweepers. I sat on a bench in one of the alleys; one sweeper came and started cleaning the area.  I was carefully watching the scene trying to compose.

Finally I saw the silhouette of him with the warm sunlight passing through the entrance when this guy reached nearly at the other end. I got up from where I am sitting and virtually slumping on the ground, I focused my camera and started clicking the shutter.

View photos in bigger and better resolution here

Leave a Reply

